Sunday, September 6, 2015

Cover art

திருவள்ளுவரின் திருக்குறள்

அதிகாரம்/Chapter: கொல்லாமை / Not killing

பகுத்துண்டு பல்லுயிர் ஓம்புதல் நூலோர்
தொகுத்தவற்றுள் எல்லாந் தலை.

இருப்பதைப் பகிர்ந்து உண்டு, பல உயிர்களையும் பாதுகாப்பது, நூல் 

எழுதியவர்கள் தொகுத்த அறங்களுள் எல்லாம் முதன்மையான அறமாகும்.

The chief of all (the virtues) which authors have summed up, is the partaking of food that has been shared with others, and the preservation of the mainfold life of other creatures.


Sunday, May 17, 2015


 Piluki, Woody climber (Combretum albidum

winged seed

Tuesday, May 5, 2015


Frog Fruit Family: Verbanaceae- Phyla nodiflora 

Friday, May 1, 2015

Blood Berry

Rivina humilis (Family: Phytolaccaceae)

Thursday, April 30, 2015

தேர் முட்டி

Family: Rubiaceae Psilanthus wightianus
Deciduous and Drought tolarent plant manily used for Landscaping and buterfly attracting plant.

Monday, October 13, 2014

மரம் கொத்தி பறவை

Golden backed woodpecker (Dinopium benghalense)

Saturday, October 11, 2014


Small blue kingfisher ((Alcedo atthis)

Thursday, October 9, 2014


Little cormorant (Phalacrocorax niger)

Sunday, October 5, 2014

Spotted Owlet

Spotted Owlet ( Athene brama)

Saturday, October 4, 2014

சிவப்பு மூக்கு ஆள்காட்டி

Red-wattled Lapwing (Vanellus  indicus)

குருட்டு கொக்கு

Night Heron (Nycticorax nycticorax

புள்ளி மூக்கு வாத்து

புள்ளி மூக்கு வாத்து Indian Spot-billed Duck · (Anas poecilorhyncha)